Safe Schools

8 months ago


Bullying Form


When someone says or does something 
unintentionally hurtful, and they do it once, that's        
                        RUDE
When someone says or does something intentionally hurtful, and they do it once, that's
                         MEAN
When someone says or does something intentionally hurtful, and they keep doing it even when you tell them to stop or show them that you're upset, that's
                         BULLYING 


            




Red and black bullying stops here sign on a white background Stock Photo - 12586736


FortifyFL App

  • We are pleased to announce that the FortifyFL app is LIVE. Now, any student, educator, parent, or member of the public can report school safety concerns directly to law enforcement and school administrators anonymously and easily through the FortifyFL app or www.getfortifyfl.com. The app, which is available for download on Apple and Android mobile devices, is critical to ensuring all Florida schools are safe environments where students and educators can experience and share the joy of learning without fear. We hope that you will become familiar with this tool and help us spread the word about it with our students.




Department of Children and Family Services


Abuse Hotline


1-800-962-2873


The Florida Abuse Hotline accepts reports of known or suspected child abuse, neglect or abandonment, 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.


Staff

Judy Tatem Safe Schools Director tatemj@columbiak12.com Brandon Beadles Safe Schools Coordinator beadlesb@columbiak12.com Janna Dockery Community Case Manager Dockeryj@columbiak12.com Rebecca Meredith Community Case Manager Meredithr@columbiak12.com Donna Lee Secretary Leed@columbiak12.com Intervention Specialist Holly Casey Caseyh@columbiak12.com Meredith Evans Evansm@columbiak12.com Lindsey Morton mortonl@columbiak12.com Nicole White whiten@columbiak12.com

Britney Thrasher

thrasherb@columbiak12.com