skip to main content

Project CATCh

Columbia Acting Together For Children


Project CATCh takes referrals for counseling services from all Columbia County’s schools Pre-K thru high school.

Referrals can cover a wide range of issues including behavior problems, depression, anxiety, adjustment issues, and family concerns.

Project CATCh refers to community counseling agencies.  After meeting with parents or guardians, referrals are made based on needs, insurance status and convenience.


Judy Tatem, M.Ed.

Parenting Teacher & Project Cares   

tatemj@columbiak12.com  

386-755-8192

386-755-8191 FAX

Donna Lee

Secretary

leed@columbiak12.com

386-755-8192

386-755-8191 FAX

Lorraine Zeller

Case Manager

Zeller1947@gmail.com

386-755-8192

386-755-8191 FAX


Mental Health Providers

Department of Clinical and Health Psy. University of Florida

Brenda Wiens, Ph.D

wiens@phhp.ufl.edu

352-273-5120

Haile Market Therapy & Behavioral Medicine

Garret Evans, Psy. D.,LLC

garevans66@yahoo.com

352-331-0020

Meridian

Myriah Brady, LCSW

myriah_brady@mbhci.org

352-374-5600 x 8072

Resolution Health Alliance  

Meredith Evans

meredith@rhapa.net

 386-754-9005

CDS Family and Behavioral Health Services, Inc.

Stephanie Douglas, MA, LMHC

   www.cdsfl.org

     386-487-0196 x 3505

Haven Hospice

Marissa McGehe

mrmcgehe@havenhospice.org

352-692-5123

352-692-5198 fax

Hospice of Nature Coast

 Joy Dias (Lake City)

cdias@hospiceofcitrus.org

386-755-7714

386-755-7726 fac 

Sarah Masse (High Springs)

smasse@hospiceofcitrus.or

386-454-1338

386-454-1358 fax

Cares Counselors

Holly Casey

Janet Kuykendall, LMHC
Lindsey Morton, LMHC
Jackie Serrano
DeCarlos Scippio

University of Florida Evaluator

Dr. Brenda Wiens, Ph.D.


Teen Parenting Program (TAP)

Teen Parent Programs are voluntary programs designed to provide comprehensive and ancillary services to facilitate the completion of coursework necessary to earn a high school diploma.  Program components include a specialized curriculum, parenting education, and the following ancillary services:  childcare, health services, social services and transportation.

Elementary School Counseling Grant

This grant enables schools to develop promising and innovative approaches for initiating or expanding counseling programs in all of Columbia County’s elementary schools.  The three year project will contribute to the personal growth, educational development and the social-emotional well- being of students served at this critical time in their lives.


ADA Compliance Errors 0